As a Christian, Who Should I Vote For?

Donkey and Elephant

Remember that time in 2008 when Obama was being interviewed by Rick Warren so that we would know his views and what kind of Christian he was? He sounded pretty good. He even said marriage was between a man and a woman. I was suspicious at that time but I was a baby Christian and I liked Rick Warren. I still didn’t trust Obama. He looked pretty fake aLAKE FOREST, CA - AUGUST 16: Presumptive Democratic Presidential candidate U.S. Sen. Barack Obama (D-IL) talks with pastor Rick Warren (R) during the Civil Forum on the Presidency at the Saddleback Church August 16, 2008 in Lake Forest, California. Obama and U.S. Sen. John McCain (R-AZ) participated in a town hall style meeting moderated by the Saddleback Church pastor Rick Warren. (Photo by Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)nd I pretty much did not believe the man with a Muslim name.

I voted for McCain instead. I am not proud of it but that was my choice in my ignorance.  Things started changing quick for me after that. I could see the Bible coming true and prophesy happening.  Obama was the Anti-Christ the way he was pushing all these wicked things and making Muslims look like angels. I saw the planes hit the twin towers and I was married to a Marine at that time. You could not convince me that Islam was good in anyway. I was a new Christian but I knew better than to think Islam was good.  The year 2008 I started to really wake up quick. In 2010, I started to switch to the King James Bible. Now that really sprung me out of darkness and if you are King James Bible only, you know what I am saying. I didn’t vote for Romney. I wasn’t going to vote for a Mormon. antichrist

Fast-forward to today….it is the same drama but you know what, it is even more clever than before. Satan was at work in the process as far as I can remember and he really knows how to work both sides, including the conservatives. I do not know if it is because I am more awake and learn new things everyday but there is heavy, heavy deception going on. I even see the conservatives arguing amongst each other. Even the fake Christians and the TBN Christians and the Catholics are putting their two-cents on who to vote for. They are so confused and lost that there are actual Bernie Sanders fans among the Christians and their ignorant college children. Hilary fans are even professionals and intellectuals. It is all very frightening and just this alone shows me that we are definitely in end times. Is Obama still my choice for Anti-Christ? I don’t know yet. I am waiting to see if he goes to head the UN.

I want you to know that I was fooled more than once, thinking Trump might be real. All the people I dislike want to see him gone. All the RINOSs and Neocons like Cruz and Rubio are trying to get rid of him. To me that was enough proof…. then I started to see some interesting videos that showed me it was a show and I started to fall back from my pro Trump stance….then time went on and I saw more hate for Trump. I kept thinking. Scandidates 2017ee! This proves that Trump might be the better choice! Part of me didn’t want to go all in for him so I still kept some distance but I was back to thinking he might be the real deal. Perhaps he switched sides and he actually wants to make America great again.

Again I got sucked in! And today I just couldn’t take the abundance of news anymore that I was pouring over for the last two days. It just got overwhelming and I went to my room to think and pray topolitical lies God over it. You have no idea how precious the quiet is. (I hear a stupid helicopter as I write this, LOL)

In my inbox earlier was a YouTube from a pastor I hadn’t listened to in at least a month. The title had the name, “Trump” and also “Cruz” in it. I did not want to see it! I am glad I prayed first. I pressed play, I don’t know why, the sermon is not what I expected and I don’t know if I should tell you what it is about or you won’t watch it. Please see these videos and then decide who you are going to vote for. I’m not going to tell you who to pick or what to do. But I thought you should hear what these men say on the matter. God bless.

2 thoughts on “As a Christian, Who Should I Vote For?

  1. As a Christian, voting isn’t what you focus your main energy upon. Voting is rendering unto Caesar his due, like paying taxes and being a model of polite compassion. You vote as a civic duty, and try to be ethical in your choice. But your faith isn’t about an Earthly kingdom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

